PAK vs NZ: ‘Everyone Makes Mistakes’ – Babar Azam Opens Up On His Captaincy Ahead of New Zealand T20 Series • ProBatsman

1xC Team

Babar Azam
Pakistan (PAK) is all set to take on New Zealand (NZ) in the opening T20I clash of their five-match series on April 18, Thursday. The much-anticipated match will take place at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium.
After a tough defeat (4-1) on New Zealand soil last time around, Pakistan, led by the returning Babar Azam as the white-ball captain, is eager to rewrite the script in their home conditions.

As the Black Caps visit Pakistan, they bring along a lineup filled with emerging talents, while their seasoned players are engaged in the IPL 2024.
The likes of Kane Williamson, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson are busy with IPL 2024 while Tim Southee, Colin Munro made themselves unavailable for this series.

‘Will Try To Rectify Errors’ – Babar Azam
Babar Azam | Source: X.com
As Babar Azam resumes his role as the white-ball captain of the Pakistan cricket team, the pressure is on for him to deliver, with the T20 World Cup 2024 just around the corner, scheduled to be held in the USA.
Ahead of the five-match T20 series kickoff in Rawalpindi, Pakistan’s captain Babar Azam shares his perspective on his captaincy experience. Here’s what Babar Azam told media:

“Everyone makes mistakes, we all do. I will try to rectify the errors from the past and move forward. These 12 matches are very important for us before the T20 World Cup.”

Pakistan’s Predicted Playing XI vs NZ:
Babar Azam (c), Saim Ayub, Azam Khan (WK), Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Naseem Shah, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi

Source link

Share this post
Next Post

Durham, Essex big winners as top-flight women's teams are named

Durham will represent the north, while Essex and Surrey will represent London and the south-east, after all three counties were named among the eight teams which will compete in a new top-level domestic women’s competition in England and Wales from next year. They will be joined by Hampshire, Lancashire, Nottinghamshire, […]
Durham, Essex big winners as top-flight women's teams are named

You May Like